MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
John Axford
ERA S K
3.27 0 20
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/1/1983 Birthplace: Simcoe, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-John Axford allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-John Axford allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Thursday. Axford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Matt Chapman connected off Axford in the sixth, the first home run off Axford in 19 appearances this season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-John Axford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-John Axford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Axford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-John Axford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-John Axford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Axford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-John Axford did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-John Axford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-John Axford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Axford struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-John Axford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Friday. Axford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-John Axford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Axford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-John Axford allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Saturday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-John Axford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-John Axford did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Tuesday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-John Axford allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-John Axford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Monday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-John Axford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-John Axford allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-5 on Tuesday. Axford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-John Axford walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-John Axford allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Axford struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.