MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Michael Brantley
AVG HR RBI
.301 8 56
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 23.56
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
July 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Brantley went 4 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs in Wednesday's win in Milwaukee.
Analysis: Brantley is batting .415 with three homers, four doubles and 13 RBIs in 11 games.
July 8 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Brantley went 3 for 4 with his fifth home run in Tuesday's 2-0 win over Houston.
Analysis: Brantley had been 3 for 23 (.130) over his first six games this month.
June 30 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Brantley was 3 for 4 with his 38th RBI on Monday against the Rays.
Analysis: Brantley hasn't been quite as effective as he was last season, but still boasts a .301 batting average.
June 19 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Brantley was 2 for 4 with his 21st double Thursday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Brantley has four doubles in his last eight games, going 10 for 30 in that span.
June 13 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Brantley was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Brantley is surging, hitting .345 in his last eight outings.
June 12 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brantley was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Brantley is 10 for 35 over an unimpressive nine-game hitting streak.
June 8 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Brantley was given Sunday off.
Analysis: He's been dealing with a sore back since spring training. The Indians don't play Monday and manager Terry Francona wanted to give Brantley two days off in a row.
May 2 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Brantley was 2 for 5 with a two-run homer in Friday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: It was his first home run of the season after hitting 20 a season ago, but he's batting .455 in his last eight games.
May 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Brantley was 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI in Thursday's loss to Toronto.
Analysis: Brantley ended April with a 13-for-28 span in his last seven games.
Apr. 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Brantley went 4 for 4 with two doubles Saturday against Detroit.
Analysis: Brantley has picked up where he left off last season. He's batting .359 through 10 games.
Apr. 14 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brantley is not in Cleveland's starting lineup for the fifth time because of a bad back.
Analysis: Brantley has been bothered by lower back stiffness since he reported to training camp in February. The 27-year-old played the season opener in Houston before resting two games. He returned to the lineup on Friday for Cleveland's home opener against Detroit, but was kept out of the final two games over the weekend as the Tigers swept the Indians.
Apr. 11 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 ET18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Brantley is again sidelined with a back issue that has bothered him for several weeks.
Analysis: Brantley will sit out Saturday's game against Detroit, and manager Terry Francona indicated the 27-year-old will probably miss Sunday's series finale as well. The Indians are off Monday, giving Brantley more time to recover.
Apr. 8 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Brantley was back in the Tribe's lineup Friday.
Analysis: Brantley was out of the lineup for two games day because of lower-back stiffness.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 28 112 10 35 4 0 0 11 8 19 4 4 .313 .358 .348
2010 Cle 72 297 38 73 9 3 3 22 22 38 10 2 .246 .296 .327
2011 Cle 114 451 63 120 24 4 7 46 34 76 13 5 .266 .318 .384
2012 Cle 149 552 63 159 37 4 6 60 53 56 12 9 .288 .348 .402
2013 Cle 151 556 66 158 26 3 10 73 40 67 17 4 .284 .332 .396
2014 Cle 156 611 94 200 45 2 20 97 52 56 23 1 .327 .385 .506
2015 Cle 91 349 40 105 29 0 8 56 46 30 11 1 .301 .380 .453
Career 761 2928 374 850 174 16 54 365 255 342 90 26 .290 .347 .416

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.