MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Michael Brantley
AVG HR RBI
.313 15 65
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 220.82
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
July 27 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Brantley was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Brantley busted out of a 1-for-18 slump.
July 25 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Brantley was 0 for 6 on Thursday.
Analysis: Brantley is hitless in 14 at-bats in a stunning development for the fantasy stud.
July 24 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brantley was 0 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Brantley is normally a fantasy stud as evidenced by his .894 OPS.
July 9 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brantley was 3 for 4 with two doubles and his 14th home run of the season in Tuesday's 5-3 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Brantley is batting .571 over his last five games with four extra-base hits and six RBIs.
July 6 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Brantley was 3 for 5 in Saturday's 7-3 win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Brantley is batting .380 over his last 21 games with 14 RBIs.
June 26 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Brantley stayed red hot Wednesday, going 2 for 4 with his 12th home run in a 6-1 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Brantley is hitting .458 over his last 13 games with nine RBIs.
June 23 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brantley was 3 for 5 with two doubles and drove in three runs against Detroit on Sunday.
Analysis: Brantley is 19 for 39 (.487) over his last 11 games.
June 21 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Brantley has returned to the lineup after being sidelined with a concussion.
Analysis: Brantley was injured trying to break up a double play sliding into second base in the third inning Monday against the Los Angeles Angels. He left that game an inning later because of discomfort in his head and neck, and the concussion was diagnosed the following day.
June 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Brantley has been diagnosed with a concussion and will likely be out of the lineup until Saturday. The Indians are hoping they won't have to put Brantley on the seven-day concussion list. Manager Terry Francona said Brantley participated in some activities Wednesday, and Saturday is a realistic day for the outfielder's return.
Analysis: The concussion was diagnosed when Brantley had tests Tuesday at the Cleveland Clinic. He was injured trying to break up a double play sliding into second base in the third inning Monday.
May 14 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Brantley left Wednesday night's game against the Toronto Blue Jays in the fifth inning with a sore back.
Analysis: Brantley went 1 for 3 with a double and scored a run before leaving with tightness in the middle of his back.
May 9 11:55 AM PT12:55 PM MT1:55 PM CT2:55 PM ET14:55 ET18:55 GMT2:55 11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST2:25 PM VEN22:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Brantley had three hits, homered and drove in three runs in a 9-4 win over Minnesota on Thursday.
Analysis: Brantley, now batting .289, is 13 for 33 (.394) with four doubles, two homers and 10 RBIs during an eight-game hit streak.
May 8 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Brantley had two hits, including a two-run double, in a 4-3 win over Minnesota on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Brantley, batting .276, is 10 for 28 (.357) with three doubles, one home run and seven RBIs during a seven-game hit streak.
May 3 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Brantley had three hits in Friday's rout of the ChiSox.
Analysis: Brantley homered and drove in three runs in a complete fantasy effort.
Apr. 22 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Brantley homered again Monday.
Analysis: Brantley went yard for the second straight contest and has raised his OPS to .870.
Apr. 21 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Brantley homered, doubled and drove in a pair of runs in Cleveland's 6-4 win over Toronto on Sunday.
Analysis: Brantley has all three of his home runs over the last six games. He's also has 10 of his team-best 16 RBIs in his last eight.
Apr. 18 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Brantley picked up two hits Thursday against Detroit - including his second homer of the season - while finishing one shy of a career high with four RBIs.
Analysis: Brantley is hitting .286 with a team-leading 14 RBIs through 15 games.
Apr. 7 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Brantley had three hits in a 10-7 loss to the Twins on Sunday.
Analysis: Brantley has hit safely in every game and owns a .858 OPS.
Apr. 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Brantley had three RBIs in the second game of Wednesday's doubleheader at Oakland.
Analysis: Brantley has hit safely in each of this first three games, going 4 for 11 (.364).
Apr. 1 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Brantley was 2 for 4 with two doubles in Monday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Brantley likely won't win you any fantasy titles but he's a solid player in many formats.
Feb. 13 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Cleveland has signed Brantley to a four-year, $25 million contract extension, avoiding arbitration.
Analysis: Brantley led the team with a .284 batting average last season. He set career highs with 26 doubles, 10 homers, 73 RBIs and 66 runs. He also stole 17 bases in 21 attempts.
Feb. 11 6:11 AM PT7:11 AM MT8:11 AM CT9:11 AM ET9:11 ET14:11 GMT22:11 7:11 AM MST9:11 AM EST9:41 AM VEN18:11 UAE8:11 AM CT-A person familiar with the deal says the Cleveland Indians have agreed to a long-term contract with Brantley.
Analysis: Brantley, who was Cleveland's most consistent player last season, will sign a four-year, $25 million deal once he passes a physical. Brantley batted .284 with 10 homers and 73 RBIs in 151 games last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 28 112 10 35 4 0 0 11 8 19 4 4 .313 .358 .348
2010 Cle 72 297 38 73 9 3 3 22 22 38 10 2 .246 .296 .327
2011 Cle 114 451 63 120 24 4 7 46 34 76 13 5 .266 .318 .384
2012 Cle 149 552 63 159 37 4 6 60 53 56 12 9 .288 .348 .402
2013 Cle 151 556 66 158 26 3 10 73 40 67 17 4 .284 .332 .396
2014 Cle 103 402 70 126 27 1 15 65 35 37 11 1 .313 .374 .498
Career 617 2370 310 671 127 15 41 277 192 293 67 25 .283 .337 .401

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.