MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tyler Flowers
AVG HR RBI
.219 7 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 245 NFBC ADP: 314.75
Position: CBorn: 1/24/1986 Birthplace: Roswell, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Braves (2005)


Latest News
July 2 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Flowers has homered in three straight games after going 2 for 4 with his seventh dinger of the year Wednesday at St. Louis.
Analysis: Flowers is 9 for 26 with four homers and six RBIs in his last eight games.
June 20 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Flowers was 2 for 3 on Friday.
Analysis: Flowers has never blossomed into anything more than a journeyman, hitting .210 this year.
June 4 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Flowers had three hits, including a two-run homer, and the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 9-2 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Flowers, batting .216, was 1 for 12 in his previous four games.
May 27 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Flowers was 2 for 5 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Flowers owns a .582 OPS and not much potential.
Apr. 9 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Flowers homered with two runners aboard Wednesday.
Analysis: Flowers isn't expected to start the series finale against Edinson Volquez.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.