MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tyler Flowers
AVG HR RBI
.241 15 50
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 245 NFBC ADP: 474.28
Position: CBorn: 1/24/1986 Birthplace: Roswell, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 9 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Flowers went 3 for 4 with two home runs in Monday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: The catcher has an eight-game hitting streak, two multi-homer games in his last four, and five home runs and seven RBIs in six contests.
Aug. 2 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET14:22 ET18:22 GMT2:22 11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST1:52 PM VEN22:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Flowers was 2 for 4 with a homer Friday.
Analysis: Flowers was also sloppy behind the plate with a passed ball.
July 27 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET14:07 ET18:07 GMT2:07 11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST1:37 PM VEN22:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Flowers was 2 for 4 with two RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: Flowers is blossoming with 14 hits in his last 27 at-bats.
July 20 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Flowers went 3 for 3 with two RBIs in Saturday's 4-3 win over Houston.
Analysis: Flowers is still hitting just .229 despite going 6 for his last 9.
July 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Flowers was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Flowers is a .218 hitter with no potential.
Apr. 29 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Flowers was 2 for 4 on Monday against Tampa Bay, his third multihit performance in four games.
Analysis: Flowers is 7 for 15 over his last four games.
Apr. 21 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Flowers had three hits and matched a career high by scoring three runs in the Chicago White Sox's 16-2 drubbing of Texas on Sunday.
Analysis: Flowers, batting .389, is 8 for 16 in his last five games.
Apr. 9 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Flowers was 2 for 4 with his first homer of the season in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Flowers owns a 1.172 OPS through his first seven contests.
Apr. 5 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Flowers had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Flowers has surprised with a 1.214 OPS so far.
Apr. 4 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Flowers singled in all four of his at-bats in Thursday's loss to the Twins.
Analysis: The four-hit performance was the first of Flowers' career.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.