MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Neil Walker
AVG HR RBI
.222 3 3
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 216
Position: 2BBorn: 9/10/1985 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 6 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. He's now batting .162 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-4. Walker scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 3-0. Walker scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting 1.000 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Pit 17 36 5 7 1 0 0 0 4 11 1 0 .194 .275 .222
2010 Pit 110 426 57 126 29 3 12 66 34 83 2 3 .296 .349 .462
2011 Pit 159 596 76 163 36 4 12 83 54 112 9 6 .273 .334 .408
2012 Pit 129 472 62 132 27 0 14 69 47 104 7 5 .280 .342 .426
2013 Pit 133 478 62 120 24 4 16 53 50 85 1 2 .251 .339 .418
2014 Pit 137 512 74 139 25 3 23 76 45 88 2 2 .271 .342 .467
2015 Pit 151 543 69 146 32 3 16 71 44 110 4 1 .269 .328 .427
2016 NYM 113 412 57 116 9 1 23 55 42 84 3 1 .282 .347 .476
2017 NYM 73 265 40 70 13 2 10 36 27 47 0 1 .264 .339 .442
2017 Mil 38 120 19 32 8 0 4 13 28 30 0 1 .267 .409 .433
2017 Tot 111 385 59 102 21 2 14 49 55 77 0 2 .265 .362 .439
2018 NYY 113 347 48 76 12 1 11 46 42 87 0 0 .219 .309 .354
2019 Mia 19 54 5 12 1 0 3 3 4 15 1 0 .222 .288 .407
Career 1192 4261 574 1139 217 21 144 571 421 856 30 22 .267 .338 .429

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 24 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .083 .154 .125
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 5 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .095 .000
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYY Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
    LDS 3 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
Career 12 35 1 3 1 0 0 2 2 11 0 0 .086 .158 .114


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.