MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Daniel Hudson
ERA S K
4.76 0 19
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1987 Birthplace: Lynchburg, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
June 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Sunday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-9 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-4 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Daniel Hudson blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Thursday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Monday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 16 9 7 3 9 0 14 1.34 3.38
2010 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 17 11 11 1 11 0 14 1.79 6.32
2010 Ari 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 79.2 51 15 15 7 16 1 70 0.84 1.69
2010 Tot 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 95.1 68 26 26 8 27 1 84 1.00 2.45
2011 Ari 16 12 0 - 0 33 33 3 222.0 217 98 86 17 50 1 169 1.20 3.49
2012 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 62 37 37 9 12 0 37 1.63 7.35
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.50 13.50
2015 Ari 4 3 4 - 6 64 1 0 67.2 64 34 29 7 25 2 71 1.32 3.86
2016 Ari 3 2 5 - 7 70 0 0 60.1 65 40 35 6 22 3 58 1.44 5.22
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 2 71 0 0 61.2 57 34 30 7 33 1 66 1.46 4.38
2018 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 20 1 0 24.2 23 15 12 2 14 1 22 1.50 4.38
Career 38 32 9 - 16 290 60 3 598.1 576 297 266 59 192 9 523 1.28 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 11 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2010 Tot 14 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2011 Ari 33 65 5 18 3 0 1 14 3 21 0 0 .277 .309 .369
2012 Ari 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .154 .250 .154
2015 Ari 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 290 108 7 24 5 0 1 21 5 36 0 0 .222 .261 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 97 93 95 54.5
Slider 166 89 84 85.8 40.39
Changeup 21 87 83 85.6 5.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.