MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Daniel Hudson
ERA S K
4.70 0 45
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 378.93
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1987 Birthplace: Lynchburg, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 18 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-10 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed four runs - three earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 29 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 2-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-3 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 20 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 2-4, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 1-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-5 on Friday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Friday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 10 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Thursday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 8-1 on Friday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hudson, the Pirates' marquee free agent signing of the offseason, has now allowed runs in eight of his 18 outings. Don't look for him to get the ball while protecting a lead any longer.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed five runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 16 9 7 3 9 0 14 1.34 3.38
2010 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 17 11 11 1 11 0 14 1.79 6.32
2010 Ari 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 79.2 51 15 15 7 16 1 70 0.84 1.69
2010 Tot 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 95.1 68 26 26 8 27 1 84 1.00 2.45
2011 Ari 16 12 0 - 0 33 33 3 222.0 217 98 86 17 50 1 169 1.20 3.49
2012 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 62 37 37 9 12 0 37 1.63 7.35
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.50 13.50
2015 Ari 4 3 4 - 6 64 1 0 67.2 64 34 29 7 25 2 71 1.32 3.86
2016 Ari 3 2 5 - 7 70 0 0 60.1 65 40 35 6 22 3 58 1.44 5.22
2017 Pit 2 5 0 - 2 54 0 0 46.0 45 28 24 7 24 1 45 1.50 4.70
Career 37 28 9 - 15 253 59 3 558.0 541 276 248 57 169 8 480 1.27 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 11 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2010 Tot 14 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2011 Ari 33 65 5 18 3 0 1 14 3 21 0 0 .277 .309 .369
2012 Ari 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .154 .250 .154
2015 Ari 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 253 106 7 24 5 0 1 21 5 35 0 0 .226 .265 .302

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 506 98 93 95.3 62.01
Slider 180 89 80 85.6 22.06
Changeup 130 89 83 85.9 15.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.