MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Pedro Strop
ERA S K
3.31 0 19
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 644.50
Position: RPBorn: 6/13/1985 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2002)


Latest News
May 28 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Pedro Strop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6 on Sunday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 19 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Wednesday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Pedro Strop fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET9:51 ET13:51 GMT21:51 6:51 AM MST8:51 AM EST9:21 AM VEN17:51 UAE8:51 AM CT-Strop allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday.
Analysis: Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season. He remains hit or miss in the Cubs bullpen.
Apr. 29 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.