MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Pedro Strop
ERA S K
1.35 0 19
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/13/1985 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2002)


Latest News
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Sunday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Monday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Pedro Strop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Strop struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Pedro Strop improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Wednesday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Pedro Strop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5 on Wednesday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Pedro Strop improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Monday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Pedro Strop improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Pedro Strop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Thursday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 6 6 0 4 0 9 1.43 7.71
2010 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 10.2 17 12 12 2 11 0 11 2.63 10.13
2011 Tex 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.2 7 4 4 0 7 0 9 1.45 3.72
2011 Bal 2 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 12.1 8 1 1 0 3 0 12 0.89 0.73
2011 Tot 2 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 22.0 15 5 5 0 10 0 21 1.14 2.05
2012 Bal 5 2 3 - 10 70 0 0 66.1 52 18 18 2 37 2 58 1.34 2.44
2013 Bal 0 3 0 - 3 29 0 0 22.1 23 19 18 4 15 2 24 1.70 7.25
2013 ChC 2 2 1 - 1 37 0 0 35.0 22 11 11 1 11 0 42 0.94 2.83
2013 Tot 2 5 1 - 4 66 0 0 57.1 45 30 29 5 26 2 66 1.24 4.55
2014 ChC 2 4 2 - 6 65 0 0 61.0 40 19 15 2 25 3 71 1.07 2.21
2015 ChC 2 6 3 - 5 76 0 0 68.0 39 24 22 5 29 6 81 1.00 2.91
2016 ChC 2 2 0 - 4 54 0 0 47.1 27 16 15 4 15 1 60 0.89 2.85
2017 ChC 5 4 0 - 4 69 0 0 60.1 45 22 19 4 26 1 65 1.18 2.83
2018 ChC 3 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 20.0 13 3 3 1 4 0 19 0.85 1.35
Career 23 24 9 - 36 465 0 0 420.0 299 155 144 25 187 15 461 1.16 3.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 466 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 6 1.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 4 3.38
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2016 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 3 3.18
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 1 1 1 0 3 0 1 1.69
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.70
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 18.1 8 4 4 1 7 0 12 1.96


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 94 96 93 94.5 36.43
Slider 78 85 80 83 30.23
Split-Finger 4 90 87 88.5 1.55
Cut Fastball 82 90 86 87.6 31.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.