MLB Baseball

#37
Stephen Strasburg
ERA W-L K
4.57 1-2 21
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1988 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
June 2 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Strasburg has been placed on the injured list one day after leaving his start against the Braves after 1 1/3 innings with a neck strain.
Analysis: Yet another injury for Strasburg, who pitched just five innings last season due to a nerve issue in his right hand and was on the IL previously this season with a sore shoulder. The Nationals are hoping their high-priced right-hander will miss only a couple of starts.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out five, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Strasburg struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST9:53 AM CST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Strasburg (shoulder inflammation) has been activated from the injured list to start Friday against the Orioles.
Analysis: It will be Strasburg's first start with the Nationals since April 13, though he did have a 75-pitch rehab outing with Triple-A Rochester last Sunday and followed up with a 34-pitch bullpen session Tuesday. The oft-injured right-hander seems back to health, but the Nationals will surely proceed with caution with their big investment.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Wednesday. Strasburg struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.