MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Stephen Strasburg
ERA W-L K
3.32 18-6 251
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1988 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 29 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 8.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 24 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Houston Astros 12-3 on Wednesday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 14 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Monday. Strasburg struck out 12, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Wednesday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Strasburg struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 18-6, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out six, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Monday. Strasburg struck out six, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 17-6, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Wednesday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 16-6, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 16-5, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Sunday. Strasburg struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out six, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 15-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 17-7 on Wednesday. Strasburg struck out four, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Friday. Strasburg struck out six, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 14-5, allowing nine runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 18-7 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 14-4, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-4 on Sunday. Strasburg struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 13-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-1 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 12-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 11-4, allowing seven hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Strasburg struck out six, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 10-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Strasburg struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 9-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 8-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Strasburg struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 7-4, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 7-3, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Strasburg struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 6-3, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out six, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out five, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 4-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Sunday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 3-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 3-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Sunday. Strasburg struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-8 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.