MLB Baseball

#16
Alex Avila
AVG HR RBI
.174 1 2
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: CBorn: 1/29/1987 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 2 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Avila scored twice. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 2 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Avila scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Avila scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 14-2. Avila scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.50 0.00
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 1.50 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 1 1.00 2.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Det 29 61 9 17 4 0 5 14 10 18 0 0 .279 .375 .590
2010 Det 104 294 28 67 12 0 7 31 36 71 2 2 .228 .316 .340
2011 Det 141 464 63 137 33 4 19 82 73 131 3 1 .295 .389 .506
2012 Det 116 367 42 89 21 2 9 48 61 104 2 0 .243 .352 .384
2013 Det 102 330 39 75 14 1 11 47 44 112 0 0 .227 .317 .376
2014 Det 124 390 44 85 22 0 11 47 61 151 0 3 .218 .327 .359
2015 Det 67 178 21 34 5 0 4 13 40 66 0 1 .191 .339 .287
2016 CWS 57 169 19 36 6 0 7 11 38 78 0 0 .213 .359 .373
2017 Det 77 219 30 60 11 0 11 32 43 80 0 1 .274 .394 .475
2017 ChC 35 92 11 22 2 1 3 17 19 40 0 0 .239 .369 .380
2017 Tot 112 311 41 82 13 1 14 49 62 120 0 1 .264 .387 .447
2018 Ari 80 194 13 32 6 0 7 20 37 90 0 0 .165 .299 .304
2019 Ari 63 164 22 34 8 0 9 24 36 68 1 0 .207 .353 .421
2020 Min 21 46 6 8 1 0 1 2 10 21 0 0 .174 .345 .261
Career 1016 2968 347 696 145 8 104 388 508 1030 8 8 .235 .348 .394

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Det Total 22 82 2 6 0 0 2 4 4 32 0 0 .073 .116 .146
    LDS 5 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .063 .167 .063
    LCS 6 25 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 9 0 0 .080 .080 .200
2012 Det Total 18 58 4 12 2 0 2 2 2 24 0 0 .207 .233 .345
    LDS 4 12 2 3 1 0 1 1 0 6 0 0 .250 .250 .583
    LCS 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WS 2 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2013 Det Total 22 62 6 10 0 0 2 8 16 22 0 0 .161 .350 .258
    LDS 5 15 1 2 0 0 0 1 4 5 0 0 .133 .316 .133
    LCS 6 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .188 .381 .375
2014 Det Total 6 18 0 4 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .222 .222 .333
    LDS 3 9 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .222 .222 .333
2017 ChC Total 2 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 35 111 6 17 2 0 3 7 11 43 0 0 .153 .236 .252


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.