MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Josh Reddick
AVG HR RBI
.241 5 27
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180 NFBC ADP: 240.62
Position: RFBorn: 2/19/1987 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 17th Round by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
July 28 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Reddick had three hits Sunday.
Analysis: Reddick has endured an injury-plagued year so beware.
July 25 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Reddick was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Reddick went 4 for 10 in the series so he could be heating up.
July 24 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Reddick filled up the box score Tuesday night.
Analysis: Reddick scored three times and had two hits. The product of Middle Georgia Junior College is hitting .232.
June 28 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Reddick returned from a second stint on the disabled list because of an injured right knee.
Analysis: Reddick, who was activated Tuesday, was sidelined June 29 with the right knee strain after sitting out June 1-23 with a hyperextended knee. Manager Bob Melvin plans to have Reddick - who will wear a brace - in the lineup often because of his bat and defensive presence.
June 3 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have recalled outfielder Josh Reddick from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Reddick is starting in right field and batting seventh Tuesday night in the opener of a two-game series against the Mets.
May 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE2:11 PM CT-Reddick hit two home runs and finished with six RBIs in an 11-1 win at Cleveland on Friday.
Analysis: Reddick has gone 6 for 15 with three homers and nine RBIs in his last four games.
May 14 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Reddick went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs in Tuesday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Reddick is having a good series, and he's certainly in need of one. The right fielder is 4 for 8 with four runs scored and three RBIs in two games against Chicago after entering the series with a .214 average.
May 5 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Reddick left Sunday's game with a sprained left ankle.
Analysis: Reddick limped off after grounding into a double play and is considered day to day.
Apr. 30 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Reddick drove in a season-high three runs in a 9-3 win over Texas on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Reddick had six RBIs in his previous 23 games. The Oakland outfielder, batting .250 this season, is 16 for 39 (.410) with eight RBIs in his last 12 contests.
Apr. 29 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Reddick was 3 for 4 Monday against Texas.
Analysis: Reddick is batting .429 over his last 11 contests with six strikeouts. He hit just .098 through his first 12 games while striking out 15 times.
Apr. 20 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Reddick had hits in his last three at-bats, including an RBI single that capped a three-run rally in the ninth inning that lifted the Athletics over the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Reddick is a scalding 6 for 9 in the series.
Feb. 16 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Reddick and the Oakland Athletics avoided salary arbitration by agreeing to a $2.7 million, one-year contract. The 26-year-old had asked for $3.25 million when the sides swapped proposed arbitration figures last month and had been offered $2 million. His agreement was announced Sunday.
Analysis: Reddick hit .226 with 12 homers and 56 RBIs in 114 games last year, when he went to the disabled list twice because of a sprained right wrist that required offseason surgery. He made $510,000. Acquired from Boston before the 2012 season, Reddick had 32 homers and 85 RBIs in his first season with the A's, when he earned a Gold Glove.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.