MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Michael Saunders
AVG HR RBI
.188 0 2
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 316.19
Position: CFBorn: 11/19/1986 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Mariners (2004)


Latest News
Jan. 15 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 CST7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners and outfielder Michael Saunders have reached agreement on a $2.3 million contract for the 2014 season and avoided salary arbitration. The Mariners announced the deal with Saunders on Wednesday. He can earn an additional $75,000 in performance bonuses based on plate appearances.
Analysis: Saunders, 27, has spent his entire career in the Mariners organization. He made his major league debut in 2009 and has appeared in 475 games for Seattle. Last season, Saunders played in 132 games, hitting .236 with 12 home runs and 46 RBIs. Saunders had a career-high 19 homers and 57 RBIs in 139 games in 2012.
Aug. 4 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 CST12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Saunders homered twice and matched a career high with five RBIs as the Seattle Mariners beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 Saturday night to end a four-game losing streak.
Analysis: Saunders hit a three-run drive in the fifth and added a clinching two-run shot in the ninth. It was his fifth career two-homer game, the second this season. Saunders, batting .234, is 9 for 27 (.333) with four homers and nine RBIs in his last eight games.
May 13 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 CST2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Saunders had two hits and scored twice Sunday in a 6-1 rout of Oakland.
Analysis: Saunders has produced a career-high .880 OPS for the M's.
May 5 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 CST4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Saunders was 3 for 5 with two home runs for his fourth-career multi-homer game in Seattle's 8-1 win over Toronto on Saturday.
Analysis: Saunders was 7 for 22 with six RBIs in his first five games back from injury.
May 2 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 CST3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Saunders had three hits and drove in a run in Seattle's 8-3 win over Baltimore on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Saunders was batting .243 in his first 11 games this season and was playing his third contest since returning from the disabled list Monday.
Apr. 11 11:53 PM PT12:53 AM MT1:53 AM CT2:53 AM ET2:53 ET6:53 GMT14:53 CST11:53 PM MST1:53 AM EST2:23 AM VEN10:53 UAE1:53 AM CT-The Seattle Mariners activated outfielder Michael Saunders from the 15-day disabled list on Monday.
Analysis: Saunders sprained his right shoulder on April 10 when he crashed into the fence while making a catch. He is hitting .286 with one home run and five RBIs in nine games this season. Saunders will play center field and bat leadoff in Monday night's game against the Baltimore Orioles.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Sea 46 122 13 27 1 3 0 4 6 40 4 1 .221 .258 .279
2010 Sea 100 289 29 61 11 2 10 33 35 84 6 3 .211 .295 .367
2011 Sea 58 161 16 24 5 0 2 8 12 56 6 2 .149 .207 .217
2012 Sea 139 507 71 125 31 3 19 57 43 132 21 4 .247 .306 .432
2013 Sea 132 406 59 96 23 3 12 46 54 118 13 5 .236 .323 .397
2014 Sea 15 32 4 6 1 1 0 2 3 7 1 1 .188 .250 .281
Career 490 1517 192 339 72 12 43 150 153 437 51 16 .223 .294 .372

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.