MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Michael Saunders
AVG HR RBI
.322 8 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228 NFBC ADP: 387.34
Position: LFBorn: 11/19/1986 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Mariners (2004)


Latest News
May 21 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Saunders was 3 for 5 with a dinger Friday.
Analysis: Saunders boasts a surprising career-high .931 OPS.
May 16 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Saunders had another multihit game and drove in a run in a 7-6 loss to Texas on Sunday.
Analysis: Saunders went 2 for 5 for his fifth consecutive multihit performance. The Toronto outfielder is 11 for 22 in that stretch and has an eight-game hit streak.
May 15 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Saunders registered his fourth consecutive multihit game in a loss to Texas on Saturday.
Analysis: Saunders, ninth in the AL with a .325 average, is 9 for 17 (.529) during his streak and went 2 for 5 on Saturday. He's also hitting .444 in a seven-game hit streak and has reached base in 14 consecutive contests.
May 12 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Saunders hit a game-tying solo homer in the ninth inning and finished 2 for 4 Wednesday at San Francisco.
Analysis: The Toronto outfielder raised his season average to .315 after going 6 for 11 in the series.
May 11 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Saunders had three hits - including his first triple of the season - in a 4-0 victory in San Francisco on Tuesday.
Analysis: Saunders, now batting .308, was 6 for 29 (.207) in his previous nine games.
Apr. 30 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Saunders belted a pair of solo homers in Friday's win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Saunders has now homered three times in four games and he's batting .400 over his last seven. He's hitting .324 so far this season.
Apr. 26 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Saunders stayed hot with three hits, including a two-run homer, in Monday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Saunders has four straight multi-hit games and is batting .423 over a six-game hitting streak.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Sea 46 122 13 27 1 3 0 4 6 40 4 1 .221 .258 .279
2010 Sea 100 289 29 61 11 2 10 33 35 84 6 3 .211 .295 .367
2011 Sea 58 161 16 24 5 0 2 8 12 56 6 2 .149 .207 .217
2012 Sea 139 507 71 125 31 3 19 57 43 132 21 4 .247 .306 .432
2013 Sea 132 406 59 96 23 3 12 46 54 118 13 5 .236 .323 .397
2014 Sea 78 231 38 63 11 3 8 34 26 59 4 5 .273 .341 .450
2015 Tor 9 31 2 6 0 0 0 3 5 10 0 0 .194 .306 .194
2016 Tor 39 149 23 48 11 1 8 15 16 43 0 2 .322 .388 .570
Career 601 1896 251 450 93 15 59 200 197 542 54 22 .237 .308 .396


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.