MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Casey Fien
ERA S K
12.75 0 10
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Santa Rosa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Tigers (2006)


Latest News
June 23 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Fien has been placed on the 10-day disabled list with a strained rotator cuff.
Analysis: The move comes three days after the journeyman reliever was rocked for five runs and six hits in two-thirds of an inning against the Cardinals. With a 12.75 ERA over two different teams this year, Fien has absolutely no fantasy value.
June 20 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Casey Fien allowed five runs - three earned - on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Fien struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Casey Fien allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Saturday. Fien struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Fien was traded by the Seattle Mariners to the Philadelphia Phillies for cash considerations on Tuesday.
Analysis: Fien, 33, signed with Seattle as a free agent on Dec. 3, 2016. The former 20th round draft pick was 0-0 with a 15.00 ERA in six appearances with the Mariners this season before being outrighted to Triple-A Tacoma on May 3.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.