MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Carlos Torres
ERA S K
4.26 1 55
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175 NFBC ADP: 633.67
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Santa Cruz, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by White Sox (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 9 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 15-2 on Saturday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Tuesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Carlos Torres walked three and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Torres struck out three, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-10 on Friday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Wednesday. Torres struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Tuesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Carlos Torres walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Torres struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 27 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 15-2 on Thursday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Friday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Friday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Sunday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Sunday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Carlos Torres improved to 4-4, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Carlos Torres improved to 3-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Thursday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Carlos Torres walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Sunday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Thursday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Tuesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Carlos Torres fell to 2-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-8 on Saturday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Milwaukee has wasted ninth-inning leads in three of its past eight games. Los Angeles won Friday's series opener 2-1 when Yasmani Grandal homered against Corey Knebel in the ninth and Cody Bellinger homered off Neftali Feliz in the 12th.
June 3 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Sunday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Friday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Carlos Torres recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Friday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Carlos Torres improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Carlos Torres fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.