MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Drew Stubbs
AVG HR RBI
.240 3 7
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200 NFBC ADP: 690.24
Position: CFBorn: 10/4/1984 Birthplace: Atlanta, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 31 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Three days after he was released by the Rangers, Stubbs was picked up off waivers by the Orioles.
Analysis: Stubbs was batting .259 with three home runs and six RBIs with eight steals in 39 games with the Braves and Texas this season. He can play all three outfield positions and is knowns as a good defensive player.
June 29 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Stubbs (toe) was activated from the 60-day disabled list Wednesday.
Analysis: Stubbs hit .267 with one homer in 10 games with the Rangers before going on the DL on May 23. He was signed on May 7 after batting .237 with a homer in 20 games with the Braves.
May 7 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have signed free-agent outfielder Drew Stubbs after moving injured slugger Josh Hamilton to the 60-day disabled list.
Analysis: Stubbs was with Texas during spring training on a minor league deal, then refused assignment to Triple-A Round Rock and was released in late March. The Atlanta Braves picked him up, and he went 9 for 38 (.237) at the plate before being designated for assignment Monday. He was released Tuesday.
Apr. 11 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Stubbs hit his first home run of the season on Sunday.
Analysis: The three-run shot provided his first three RBIs.
Apr. 2 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-The Atlanta Braves got close to their season-opening roster limit Saturday, adding Stubbs and pitcher Alexi Ogando to the roster from Triple-A Gwinnett and designating for assignment outfielders Michael Bourne and Emilio Bonifacio.
Analysis: Stubbs signed a minor league contract Wednesday, a day after opting out of his contract with the Texas Rangers. He went 0 for 5 in two exhibition games with Atlanta.
Mar. 29 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Stubbs has been granted his release by the Texas Rangers.
Analysis: Stubbs opted out of his minor league contract Tuesday in hopes of finding a major league job. He had finished last season in Texas, and re-signed with the team early in spring training.
Feb. 26 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Stubbs has re-signed with the Rangers on a minor league deal that includes an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: The veteran outfielder appeared in 27 games, mostly as a defensive replacement and pinch-runner, with Texas last September. Stubbs began last season with Colorado and hit .216 with five home runs in 51 games before being released by the Rockies on Aug. 20.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.