MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Mike Carp
AVG HR RBI
.175 0 13
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208 NFBC ADP: 513.93
Position: 1BBorn: 6/30/1986 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have added Carp to their 25-man roster. Catcher Chris Gimenez was placed Monday on the paternity list, where he can be up to three days.
Analysis: Carp hit .198 without a homer and nine RBIs in 42 games this season for Boston. He is a career .260 hitter in 301 major league games with Seattle (2009-12) and Boston (2013-14).
Aug. 3 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have acquired Carp on a waiver claim from the Boston Red Sox. The team announced the move after their 4-3 loss in 12 innings at Cleveland on Sunday.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Carp batted .198 with no homers and nine RBIs in 42 games for Boston this season. The lefty hitter was designated for assignment by the Red Sox on Friday. Carp missed more than a month in the middle of the season because of a broken right foot. Carp is a career .260 hitter with 27 home runs and 123 RBIs in parts of six seasons with Seattle and Boston.
June 2 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Carp is back for the defending champs.
Analysis: Carp was on the 15-day disabled list with a broken right foot.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.