MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
David Hernandez
ERA S K
2.01 0 21
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1985 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Orioles (2005)


Latest News
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-David Hernandez improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-David Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-David Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Sunday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-David Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-David Hernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-David Hernandez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-David Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-David Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-David Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Friday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Sunday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-David Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 15-9 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bal 4 10 0 - 0 20 19 0 101.1 118 62 61 27 46 0 68 1.62 5.42
2010 Bal 8 8 2 - 6 41 8 0 79.1 72 40 38 9 42 4 72 1.44 4.31
2011 Ari 5 3 11 - 14 74 0 0 69.1 49 27 26 4 30 1 77 1.14 3.38
2012 Ari 2 3 4 - 10 72 0 0 68.1 48 21 19 4 22 1 98 1.02 2.50
2013 Ari 5 6 2 - 8 62 0 0 62.1 50 33 31 10 24 4 66 1.19 4.48
2015 Ari 1 5 0 - 0 40 0 0 33.2 33 18 16 6 11 0 33 1.31 4.28
2016 Phi 3 4 1 - 3 70 0 0 72.2 77 31 31 11 32 5 80 1.50 3.84
2017 LAA 1 0 1 - 2 38 0 0 36.1 29 10 9 0 8 0 37 1.02 2.23
2017 Ari 2 1 1 - 2 26 0 0 18.2 19 10 10 4 1 0 15 1.07 4.82
2017 Tot 3 1 2 - 4 64 0 0 55.0 48 20 19 4 9 0 52 1.04 3.11
2018 Cin 2 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 22.1 14 6 5 0 9 1 21 1.03 2.01
Career 33 40 22 - 46 461 27 0 564.1 509 258 246 75 225 16 567 1.30 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Bal 41 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Ari 72 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2018 Cin 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 461 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 6 2.70


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 228 96 91 92.8 63.69
Curveball 104 83 77 80.8 29.05
Slider 18 88 84 85.6 5.03
Changeup 8 88 85 86.6 2.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.