MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Anthony Swarzak
ERA S K
2.94 0 32
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/10/1985 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2004)


Latest News
June 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Tuesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Sunday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Swarzak may have found his way onto a few fantasy rosters after an excellent first two months, but he's 1-2 with an 8.00 ERA over his last eight appearances. Based on his career accomplishments, it's probably time to cut bait.
June 15 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Swarzak improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Swarzak is Chicago's top reliever.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Tuesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Monday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Swarzak had allowed just three earned runs in 23 1/3 innings this season coming into the game.
May 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Swarzak allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday in the first game of a twin bill.
Analysis: Swarzak struck out three, ending the game with a 1.16 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Wednesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Wednesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 6:34 AM PT7:34 AM MT8:34 AM CT9:34 AM ET9:34 ET13:34 GMT21:34 6:34 AM MST8:34 AM EST9:04 AM VEN17:34 UAE8:34 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.31 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak struck out three and did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday.
Analysis: In 18.1 innings this season, Swarzak has yet to allow a run and has yielded just three hits and two walks.
May 11 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Swarzak still hasn't allowed a run in 13 appearances. He's worked 16 2/3 scoreless innings, yielding three hits with two walks and 18 strikeouts.
May 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Swarzak has retired 13 straight and 31 of his last 32 batters.
Apr. 29 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.34 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Min 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.0 76 43 41 12 20 0 34 1.63 6.25
2011 Min 4 7 0 - 0 27 11 0 102.0 111 53 49 9 26 1 55 1.34 4.32
2012 Min 3 6 0 - 1 44 5 0 96.2 106 57 54 15 31 8 62 1.42 5.03
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 2 48 0 0 96.0 89 33 31 7 22 1 69 1.16 2.91
2014 Min 3 2 0 - 1 50 4 0 86.0 100 48 44 5 28 5 47 1.49 4.60
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 13.1 18 9 5 1 4 1 13 1.65 3.38
2016 NYY 1 2 0 - 1 26 0 0 31.0 28 19 19 10 7 0 31 1.13 5.52
2017 CWS 3 2 0 - 1 29 0 0 33.2 27 11 11 1 10 1 32 1.10 2.94
Career 20 28 0 - 6 246 32 0 517.2 555 273 254 60 148 17 343 1.36 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Min 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Min 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 246 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 248 98 92 94.5 46.79
Slider 282 89 83 86.7 53.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.