MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Kris Medlen
4.01 0 40
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190 NFBC ADP: 519.89
Position: RPBorn: 10/7/1985 Birthplace: Artesia, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 10th Round by Braves (2006)

Latest News
Oct. 2 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Medlen got back on track Thursday, allowing one earned run over six innings in a 6-4 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Medlen, who had given up six runs over 3 2-3 innings in his previous starts, has gone 3-1 with a 3.00 ERA over his last four starts.
Sep. 16 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Medlen improved to 4-1 with 6 1-3 scoreless innings Tuesday against Cleveland.
Analysis: Medlen was rocked for seven runs in 5 2-3 innings by the White Sox Sept. 4, but he's yielded just two over 12 1-3 innings in two starts since.
Sep. 10 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Medlen retired the first 11 batters he faced and did not allow a hit until Kurt Suzuki went deep leading off the sixth. Medlen wound up allowing two more hits in the inning, including an RBI single by Joe Mauer, and exited with the Royals in a 2-0 hole.
Analysis: It was still a solid outing by Medlen, battered by the White Sox in his previous start. "I thought he threw the ball great," manager Ned Yost said. "He was very efficient with all his stuff."
Aug. 30 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Medlen moved to 3-0 on Saturday.
Analysis: Medlen allowed three runs and four hits over 5 1/3 innings in his second start and ninth appearance since returning from elbow ligament replacement surgery.
Mar. 11 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals have reinstated Kris Medlen from the disabled list, putting the right-handed pitcher back in the majors for the first time since his second Tommy John surgery early last year. The Royals made the move before Monday night's game against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Medlen will begin in the Royals' bullpen, although that could change later in the season. Kansas City signed him to a two-year contract in December. Medlen went 10-1 as a reliever and starter for Atlanta in 2012, then went 15-12 while making 31 starts in 2013. He had elbow surgery in March 2014 and missed the whole season. Yost said he would not use the 29-year-old Medlen on back-to-back days as a reliever.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.