MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Gerardo Parra
AVG HR RBI
.358 8 40
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 219 NFBC ADP: 362.05
Position: LFBorn: 5/6/1987 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2004)


Latest News
July 22 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
July 19 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 4 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 18-4. Parra scored twice. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Analysis: He's 34 for 59 during a 17-game span that included a stint on the DL.
July 19 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 9-7. Parra scored three times. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Analysis: He is 16 for 31 with 12 RBIs in his last eight contests.
July 18 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 9-6. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
July 16 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Parra went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the New York Mets 13-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. Parra scored twice. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
Analysis: He's 13 for 26 in his last seven games.
July 15 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 9-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the New York Mets 14-2. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: Parra continues to be red hot. He's batting .575 (23 for 40) with 14 RBIs over his last 12 games.
July 9 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Parra went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago White Sox 10-0. Parra scored three times. He ended the game with a .335 batting average.
Analysis: He's 21 for 36 with 13 RBIs over an 11-game stretch.
July 9 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
July 8 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago White Sox 12-4. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: Parra wasted no time making an impact after getting activated from the disabled list before the game. He missed a month with a right quadriceps strain.
June 7 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Parra (right quad strain) has been activated from the DL.
Analysis: Parra was 14 for 23 with a homer and eight RBIs in his eight games prior to landing on the DL.
June 5 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: The Rockies are off Monday before opening a two-game series against the Indians on Tuesday at Coors Field. Parra has fared much better in Denver than on the road, compiling a .351/.377/.568 slash line at home compared to .264/.304/.375 on the road. He also has a .474/.500/.789 slash line in six interleague games.
June 4 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 10-1. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Parra has been red hot, going 12 for 17 with eight RBIs over his last six games.
June 3 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 1 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 4 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 6-3. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
Analysis: In his last three starts, Parra is 10 for 12 with a homer, three doubles and six RBIs. He's raised his average from .254 to .312 over the past two weeks.
May 30 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 29 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: Parra has back to back three-hit games for the first time since 2013. He also has 11 RBIs in his last eight games.
May 28 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. Parra scored three times. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Parra's six home runs are one shy of his entire total from last season. He's hitting .310 with three homers and 10 RBIs in his last 11 games.
May 28 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 27 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 25 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. Parra scored twice. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Minnesota Twins 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 17 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Minnesota Twins 7-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. Parra scored twice. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 14 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 14 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-1. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 7 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 6 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 3 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: Parra had been just 2 for 18 with six strikeouts over his previous six games.
May 4 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 4 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 11-3. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 3 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 1 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Parra went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: He has batting .333 in his previous seven games.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 16-5. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Parra has been activated from the paternity list.
Analysis: Parra should be back with the Rockies for Tuesday's opener of a two-game set with the Dodgers.
Apr. 9 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Parra went 3 for 5 with an RBI in Sunday's 10-6 loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: Parra is off to a strong start, going 11 for 25 with two extra-base hits and six RBIs through seven games.
Apr. 5 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Parra had a bases-loaded double among his three hits in Tuesday's win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Parra is 5 for 9 with four RBIs in the first two games of the season, and has hit safely in 11 of 12 games in Milwaukee, batting .375.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Ari 120 455 59 132 21 8 5 60 25 89 5 7 .290 .324 .404
2010 Ari 133 364 31 95 19 6 3 30 23 76 1 0 .261 .308 .371
2011 Ari 141 445 55 130 20 8 8 46 43 82 15 1 .292 .357 .427
2012 Ari 133 385 58 105 21 2 7 36 33 77 15 9 .273 .335 .392
2013 Ari 156 601 79 161 43 4 10 48 48 100 10 10 .268 .323 .403
2014 Ari 104 406 51 105 18 3 6 30 24 72 5 5 .259 .305 .362
2014 Mil 46 123 13 33 4 1 3 10 8 28 4 2 .268 .318 .390
2014 Tot 150 529 64 138 22 4 9 40 32 100 9 7 .261 .308 .369
2015 Mil 100 323 53 106 24 5 9 31 20 57 9 3 .328 .369 .517
2015 Bal 55 224 30 53 12 0 5 20 8 35 5 1 .237 .268 .357
2015 Tot 155 547 83 159 36 5 14 51 28 92 14 4 .291 .328 .452
2016 Col 102 368 45 93 27 3 7 39 9 73 6 4 .253 .271 .399
2017 Col 59 187 35 67 10 0 8 40 8 30 0 4 .358 .381 .540
Career 1149 3881 509 1080 219 40 71 390 249 719 75 46 .278 .324 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 5 18 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .056 .105 .111
    LDS 5 18 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .056 .105 .111
Career 5 18 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .056 .105 .111


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.