MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Chris Coghlan
.188 6 30
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 197 NFBC ADP: 435.65
Position: LFBorn: 6/18/1985 Birthplace: Rockville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Marlins (2006)

Latest News
Sep. 28 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Coghlan left Wednesday's game against the Pirates with a mild ankle sprain after crashing into the outfield wall while attempting to make a catch in the fifth inning. He was attended to by trainer Ed Halbur and walked off the field under his own power.
Analysis: He entered Wednesday batting .423 (11 for 26) with seven RBIs in his past 10 games.
Sep. 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Coghlan had his second straight two-hit game Tuesday, including a three-run triple.
Analysis: With the Cubs having clinched the NL Central, Coghlan has started the last two games. He's batting .333 with 11 RBIs in 17 games since coming off the DL on Sept. 1.
Sep. 16 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Coghlan had three singles, drove in a run and scored twice Friday.
Analysis: With the Cubs having clinched the NL Central, Coghlan could receive more playing time as the team will likely rest some of its regulars. He's 6 for 20 with five RBIs in eight games since coming off the DL on Sept. 1.
Aug. 17 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Coghlan was activated from the 15-day disabled Thursday.
Analysis: Coghlan is batting .222 in 27 games with the Cubs since being re-acquired from the A's on June 9.
July 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Coghlan (rib cage soreness) was activated from the 15-day disabled list Friday.
Analysis: The ulility player has been sidelined since early July and is hitting just .194 in 19 games since being reacquired from Oakland on June 9.
July 2 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Coghlan left after three innings because of right ribcage soreness Saturday.
Analysis: This is another blow for the reeling Cubs, who are already dealing with injuries to outfielders Dexter Fowler, Jorge Soler and Kyle Schwarber.
June 9 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-The Cubs reacquired Coghlan from the Athletics for Arismendy Alcantara on Thursday.
Analysis: Coghlan was traded to Oakland in the offseason after spending two years in Chicago. He set career highs with 16 home runs and 47 extra-base hits in 2015 but was hitting .146 in 51 games this season.
Feb. 25 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET17:43 GMT1:43 10:43 AM MST12:43 PM EST1:13 PM VEN21:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-The A's have acquired Coghlan from the Cubs in exchange for pitcher Aaron Brooks.
Analysis: Coghlan started 119 games between four different positions for the Cubs last season but was deemed expendable due to Jason Heyward's acquisition and Kyle Schwarber's emergence. The 2009 NL Rookie of the Year hit .250 with a career-high 16 homers and 41 RBIs in 2015 and could take over as Oakland' regular left fielder.

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.