MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Chris Coghlan
AVG HR RBI
.200 1 5
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 197 NFBC ADP: 663.46
Position: LFBorn: 6/18/1985 Birthplace: Rockville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Marlins (2006)


Latest News
June 16 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays put utility man Chris Coghlan on the 10-day disabled list Friday with a contusion to his left wrist.
Analysis: Coghlan was batting .200 with one homer and five RBIs in 36 games.
June 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 7-5. Coghlan scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 7 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE1:29 AM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 2 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 12-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 31 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 28 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 24 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. Coghlan scored twice. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 19 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 9-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Coghlan's two hits were his first since May 2. He had gone 0 for 16 in his previous 10 games.
May 16 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-6. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 13 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 6 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 3 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Chris Coghlan went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-5. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 1 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 1 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Chris Coghlan went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Feb. 3 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Coghlan has agreed to a minor league contract with the Phillies that includes an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: The veteran utility player should have a chance of making the roster as a left-handed bat off the bench. Coghlan hit just .188 in 99 games with the A's and Cubs last season, though he posted a .252 average and 16 RBIs in 103 at-bats with Chicago.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.