MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Fernando Rodriguez
ERA S K
1.00 0 4
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 237
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1984 Birthplace: El Paso, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Angels (2003)


Latest News
May 9 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have placed reliever Ryan Cook on the 15-day disabled list with a strained right forearm, sent starter Dan Straily to Triple-A Sacramento and called up relievers Fernando Rodriguez and Joe Savery. The A's made the moves before Friday night's home game against the Washington Nationals.
Analysis: Rodriguez is 1-0 with a 0.73 ERA in 11 appearances with Sacramento this season.
Mar. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Rodriguez has been shipped to the minors.
Analysis: The Oakland pitcher began the season on the disabled list after elbow surgery.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 3 2 1 2 0 1 4.50 27.00
2011 Hou 2 3 0 - 0 47 0 0 52.1 51 24 23 6 30 5 57 1.55 3.96
2012 Hou 2 10 0 - 4 71 0 0 70.1 68 45 42 10 34 7 78 1.45 5.37
2014 Oak 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 4 0.67 1.00
Career 5 13 0 - 4 126 0 0 132.1 124 73 68 17 68 12 140 1.45 4.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Hou 71 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 126 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 96 92 93.7 56.2
Curveball 20 79 75 77.7 16.53
Changeup 8 88 86 86.6 6.61
Cut Fastball 25 93 90 90.8 20.66

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.