MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Luke Gregerson
3.28 15 67
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 206 NFBC ADP: 319.83
Position: RPBorn: 5/14/1984 Birthplace: Park Ridge, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 28th Round by Cardinals (2006)

Latest News
Aug. 2 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-The Astros put Gregerson on the DL with a strained left oblique.
Analysis: The move is retroactive to July 28 for Gregerson, who has seven holds and has allowed just one run over 10 1/3 innings in 10 relief outings since the start of July.
June 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-The Astros activated Gregerson from the Bereavement/Family Medical Emergency List on Friday.
Analysis: Gregerson has thrown 2 2/3 scoreless innings, allowing just one walk while striking out five, since being removed as Houston's closer.
June 2 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Gregerson choked Wednesday.
Analysis: Gregerson blew his fourth save and the Astros won in extra innings after his failure.
Apr. 4 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Gregerson remains the Houston Astros closer, beating out newcomer Kevin Giles.
Analysis: Astros manager A.J. Hinch made the announcement Monday after Houston's scheduled opener against the Yankees in New York was rained out.

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.