MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#82
Ronald Belisario
ERA S K
5.56 8 47
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 679.35
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1982 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (1999)


Latest News
Feb. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Belisario has fractured his non-throwing shoulder in a swimming pool accident and is not expected to be ready for the start of the season.
Analysis: The Tampa Bay Rays said Saturday that Belisario will be sidelined indefinitely. The right-hander injured his left shoulder getting out of a pool in Venezuela last month. Belisario will be held out of on-field drills for at least two weeks. Belisario is a non-roster invitee competing for a bullpen job after going 4-8 with a 5.56 ERA in 62 appearances with the Chicago White Sox last season.
Feb. 2 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Belisario, infielder Alexi Casilla and left-hander Robert Zarate have agreed to minor league contracts with the Tampa Bay Rays.
Analysis: Belisario, a right-hander, went 4-8 with eight saves and a 5.56 ERA in 62 appearances with the Chicago White Sox last season. He was 13-8 with a 3.24 ERA over the previous two years with the Los Angeles Dodgers.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.