MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Ramiro Peña
.299 1 10
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 7/18/1985 Birthplace: Monterrey, Mexico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2005)

Latest News
July 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Pena was designated for assignment to clear a roster spot for the return of Hunter Pence.
Analysis: Pena hit .299 in 30 games for San Francisco this season.
July 27 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Pena was a late scratch from Bruce Bochy's original starting lineup Wednesday after reporting continuing soreness from the testicular contusion he suffered in Tuesday's game.
Analysis: However, he did pinch-run later in the contest.
June 27 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Pena continued his strong play Sunday since the Giants purchased his contract from the minors on June 10, going 2 for 4 with a double.
Analysis: Pena is batting .400 with four RBIs in nine games.

w12 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.