MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Everth Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.208 0 4
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190 NFBC ADP: 340.85
Position: SSBorn: 11/17/1986 Birthplace: Nandaime, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
July 16 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Cabrera has signed a minor league contract with the San Francisco Giants.
Analysis: General manager Bobby Evans confirmed the deal Thursday. Cabrera is scheduled to join San Francisco's Arizona rookie league team initially then move on to Triple-A Sacramento when ready, Evans says.
May 7 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Cabrera has been activated.
Analysis: The Baltimore shortstop was on the 15-day disabled list with a bruised left foot.
Feb. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have signed Cabrera to a one-year contract.
Analysis: Baltimore negotiated a $2.4 million, one-year contract with $600,000 in incentives for the 28-year-old, who was suspended for 50 games in 2013 following Major League Baseball's investigation of the Biogenesis of America clinic. The switch-hitter could compete for a utility job with Ryan Flaherty and non-roster infielder Jayson Nix.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SD 103 377 59 96 18 8 2 31 46 88 25 8 .255 .342 .361
2010 SD 76 212 22 44 6 3 1 22 19 54 10 6 .208 .279 .278
2011 SD 2 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .125 .222 .125
2012 SD 115 398 49 98 19 3 2 24 43 110 44 4 .246 .324 .324
2013 SD 95 381 54 108 15 5 4 31 41 69 37 12 .283 .355 .381
2014 SD 90 357 36 83 13 1 3 20 20 86 18 8 .232 .272 .300
2015 Bal 29 96 7 20 2 0 0 4 5 22 2 0 .208 .250 .229
Career 510 1829 228 450 73 20 12 132 175 432 138 38 .246 .315 .328


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.