MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Rick Porcello
4.92 9-15 149
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 200 NFBC ADP: 280.08
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1988 Birthplace: Morristown, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2007)

Latest News
Sep. 24 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Porcello suffered his 14th loss Wednesday.
Analysis: Porcello allowed three runs - two earned - on 11 hits, striking out eight and walking one in seven-plus innings.
Sep. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Porcello failed in a bid for a third straight win Friday.
Analysis: Porcello, who came in with a 7.36 ERA in five games at Rogers Centre, allowed six runs, five earned, and eight hits in six innings. "All things considered, I don't think he threw the ball as bad as his numbers indicated," Red Sox interim manager Torey Lovullo said.
Sep. 13 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Porcello won again Saturday.
Analysis: Porcello got his second straight win after allowing three runs and five hits in seven innings.
Sep. 8 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Porcello beat baseball's top offense by holding down the Jays on Monday.
Analysis: Porcello had his third consecutive strong start since coming off the disabled list following a right triceps strain. He allowed four runs - three earned - and eight hits over 7 1-3 innings.
Sep. 2 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Porcello notched a career-high 13 strikeouts over eight innings in a hard-luck loss to the Yankees Tuesday.
Analysis: Porcello allowed three runs, two of which were unearned, and five hits in his second straight strong start since coming off the DL. He tossed seven scoreless innings to defeat the White Sox in his return Aug. 26.
Aug. 27 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Porcello made a successful return Wednesday, tossing seven scoreless innings to defeat the White Sox.
Analysis: Porcello had missed close to a month with a triceps strain. He was tagged for five earned runs and 10 hits in two innings against the White Sox on July 29, his final start prior to hitting the DL.
Aug. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Porcello began a two-start rehab stint Saturday for Class A Lowell.
Analysis: Porcello, who has been on the disabled list due to soreness in his triceps, is expected to make another rehab start, either for Double-A Portland or Triple-A Pawtucket, on Thursday.
July 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Porcello hopes to have started a positive stretch Wednesday after he allowed two runs over six innings in a 6-3 home win over Miami.
Analysis: Porcello had been 0-7 with an 8.18 ERA over his previous eight starts.
July 2 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Porcello was ripped to shreds on Wednesday.
Analysis: Porcello allowed seven runs and seven hits in two innings, his shortest start of the season. He's 0-7 with a 8.18 ERA in eight starts since beating Seattle on May 16. "I'm not doing a good job of executing pitches in pressure situations," Porcello said.
June 21 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Porcello flopped again Saturday.
Analysis: Porcello was charged with six runs and eight hits in five innings. The right-hander is 0-6 with a 7.50 ERA in his last six starts.
June 16 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Porcello took his fifth straight loss Monday versus Atlanta, giving up four runs in 6 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Porcello is struggling mightily, posting a 6.97 ERA during his losing streak.
June 11 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Porcello gave up five runs and 10 hits over 5 1/3 innings in losing his fourth straight start Wednesday night.
Analysis: In three appearances against Baltimore this year, he's 0-2 with a 9.37 ERA.
June 4 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Porcello pitched a solid eight innings Wednesday night but took a 2-0 loss in the finale of a doubleheader with Minnesota.
Analysis: Porcello (4-5, 5.01 ERA) rebounded from two starts in which he gave up 13 runs in 11 1-3 innings, holding the Twins to two runs and five hits with five strikeouts and no walks.
May 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Porcello had another poor outing in a 6-4 loss to Minnesota on Wednesday.
Analysis: Porcello (4-4, 5.37 ERA) gave up six runs in seven innings against the Twins. In his past two starts, Porcello has allowed 13 earned runs in 11 1-3 innings after allowing just six earned runs in his previous 25 2-3 innings over four starts.
May 6 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Porcello gave up eight hits and fanned six over seven innings in Tuesday's 2-0 win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Porcello has given up one run and 10 hits with 12 strikeouts over 14 innings while winning his past two starts.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.