MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
David Huff
ERA S K
11.81 0 3
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/22/1984 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
June 13 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-The Angels designated Huff for assignment Monday after he struggled in two fill-in starts.
Analysis: Huff allowed 10 runs - seven earned - and 13 his over 5 1/3 innings in his two starts. He's been on four different teams - San Francisco, Yankees, Dodgers and Angels - the past two years.
June 13 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Huff yielded five hits and five runs while getting just five outs in the Angels' 8-3 loss to the Indians, his former team, on Sunday.
Analysis: Huff gave up five runs and didn't make it through the fourth in his first outing, so hopefully your fantasy team isn't desperate enough to consider him.
June 7 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Huff was recalled from Triple-A on Tuesday.
Analysis: Huff had his contract selected from Triple-A and was set to start against the New York Yankees in place of right-hander Nick Tropeano, who is sidelined with shoulder tightness.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.