MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Jeremy Hellickson
ERA W-L K
3.60 10-7 127
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 471.13
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1987 Birthplace: Des Moines, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Devil Rays (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Hellickson pitched well again Saturday, allowing two runs over seven innings in a 4-2 win over the Cardinals. He also struck out eight.
Analysis: Hellickson has gone 4-0 with a 2.35 ERA over his last six starts for the Phillies.
Aug. 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Hellickson's start scheduled for Wednesday has been pushed back tentatively to Saturday.
Analysis: Hellickson left his last start Wednesday at Los Angeles with back spasms. He will be further evaluated before his next start is finalized.
Aug. 11 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Hellickson allowed one run and struck out seven in five innings Wednesday against the Dodgers but left after 71 pitches with back tightness.
Analysis: Hellickson said he wanted to keep pitching in the sixth despite feeling "a little tweak," but it was "probably a good thing" that manager Pete Mackanin didn't let him. "I'll probably be sore for a couple of days," said Hellickson, who isn't scheduled to undergo any tests on his back. His next scheduled start is a rematch with the Dodgers on Wednesday.
Aug. 6 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Hellickson improved to 9-7 by beating San Diego on Friday, yielding three runs and six hits in 6 2/3 innings with two walks and three strikeouts.
Analysis: Hellickson was rumored to be on the move prior to the trade deadline but ended up staying put, and clearly the trade talk never bothered him. He's 3-0 with a 2.39 ERA in his last four starts. ''I don't know who offered what, but I'm pitching for these guys and that's it,'' said Hellickson, who has had a quality start in seven of his last nine outings.
July 25 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Hellickson likely added to his trade value Monday when he allowed one hit over six innings in a 4-0 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Hellickson has been outstanding of late, going 3-1 with a 1.89 ERA in his last six starts. He could very well be moved before the July 31 trade deadline.
July 21 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Hellickson turned in his best start of the season Wednesday, holding Miami to one run and notching eight strikeouts over eight outstanding innings in the Phillies' 4-1 win.
Analysis: Expected to be available at the Aug. 1 deadline, Hellickson has done well to boost his trade value by compiling a 3-1 record and a 2.25 ERA over his past five starts. The Marlins are reportedly one of the teams with interest in the impending free agent.
July 15 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Hellickson had notched four straight quality starts before Friday's loss to the Mets. He allowed four runs and seven hits over six innings.
Analysis: Hellickson has pitched at least six innings in seven consecutive outings and has a 2.90 ERA in the past five.
July 6 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Hellickson gave up two runs - one earned - and four hits in six innings Wednesday in the Phillies 4-3 win over the Braves.
Analysis: Hellickson, whose name has been mentioned in trade rumors, is 2-0 with a 1.50 ERA in his last three starts.
July 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-On Friday, Hellickson (6-6) allowed one run and five hits in six innings, striking out six in a 4-3 win over Kansas City.
Analysis: He was 0-9 in his previous 15 starts against AL opponents.
June 26 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Hellickson gave up two runs and five hits in six innings in the Phillies' 3-2 win over the Giants on Saturday.
Analysis: Hellickson ended a personal four-game losing streak, winning for the first time since May 18. ''He got into a nice rhythm until his back starting acting up,'' Phillies manager Pete Mackanin said. ''Otherwise I would have left him in there he was pitching so well.''
June 11 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Hellickson's positive stretch came to an end Friday when he allowed seven runs and nine hits over six innings in a 9-6 loss at Washington.
Analysis: Hellickson had been 2-1 with a 2.53 ERA over his previous five starts.
May 31 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Hellickson again pitched well despite not receiving a decision Monday against Washington.
Analysis: The right-hander struck out eight while yielding a run on three hits through seven innings, leaving with a lead the Phillies' bullpen failed to hold in the eighth. Hellickson is 2-1 with a solid 2.00 ERA over his past four starts.
May 19 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Hellickson earned his second win in as many starts Wednesday with a 4-2 victory over Miami.
Analysis: Hellickson (4-2, 3.99 ERA) gave up two runs in six innings against the Marlins. He yielded two unearned runs in seven innings in a 3-2 win over Cincinnati on May 13.
May 14 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Hellickson struck out nine in seven innings and drove in the go-ahead run on a suicide squeeze, helping the Phillies beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday night.
Analysis: Hellickson improved to 3-2 as he allowed two unearned runs and four hits.
May 3 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Hellickson was torched Monday.
Analysis: Hellickson got chased after 5 1/3 innings. In his first outing against St. Louis since 2011, Hellickson gave up six runs, seven hits and four walks as the Phillies had a six-game winning streak end. "I fell behind too many guys," Hellickson said.
Apr. 28 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Hellickson gave up two hits in seven innings in a 3-0 win over Washington on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Hellickson (2-1, 3.81 ERA) also fanned a season-high eight after giving up 10 runs in 7 1/3 innings in his previous two starts.
Apr. 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Hellickson picked up his first win after holding the Mets to two runs and three hits in 5 2-3 innings on Sunday.
Analysis: He walked one and struck out five in his second straight solid start to open the season.
Apr. 5 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Hellickson allowed just one unearned run in six innings of Monday's season opener, though the Phillies' bullpen blew his late lead.
Analysis: He surrendered three hits and didn't walk anyone while striking out six.
Mar. 24 12:29 AM PT1:29 AM MT2:29 AM CT3:29 AM ET3:29 ET7:29 GMT15:29 12:29 AM MST2:29 AM EST2:59 AM VEN11:29 UAE1:29 AM CT-Hellickson will be the starting pitcher for the Philadelphia Phillies in their season opener at Cincinnati on April 4. Manager Pete Mackanin made the announcement Wednesday before the Phillies exhibition game against Houston.
Analysis: Hellickson, 28, went 9-12 with the Arizona Diamondbacks last season before being traded to the Phillies on Nov. 14. He has given up one run in three starts this spring and is scheduled to pitch again Friday. Aaron Nola will pitch the Phillies' second game at Cincinnati on April 6, and will start the home opener April 11 against San Diego.

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.