MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Jeremy Hellickson
ERA W-L K
6.23 2-3 30
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1987 Birthplace: Des Moines, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Devil Rays (2005)


Latest News
May 21 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Hellickson (strained right shoulder) was placed on the 10-day IL. Washington manager Dave Martinez does not think it will be a long stint.
Analysis: Hellickson saw a doctor Monday and was cleared to keep throwing.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Hellickson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Tuesday. Hellickson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson fell to 2-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Hellickson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson allowed two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Hellickson struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Sunday. Hellickson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Monday. Hellickson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Hellickson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1 on Wednesday. Hellickson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Tuesday. Hellickson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 TB 4 0 0 - 1 10 4 0 36.1 32 14 14 5 8 2 33 1.10 3.47
2011 TB 13 10 0 - 0 29 29 2 189.0 146 64 62 21 72 8 117 1.15 2.95
2012 TB 10 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.0 163 68 61 25 59 3 124 1.25 3.10
2013 TB 12 10 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.0 185 103 100 24 50 0 135 1.35 5.17
2014 TB 1 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 63.2 71 35 32 8 21 1 54 1.45 4.52
2015 Ari 9 12 0 - 0 27 27 0 146.0 151 79 75 22 43 3 121 1.33 4.62
2016 Phi 12 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 189.0 173 86 78 24 45 0 154 1.15 3.71
2017 Phi 6 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 112.1 111 62 59 22 30 2 65 1.26 4.73
2017 Bal 2 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.2 49 43 40 13 17 0 31 1.28 6.97
2017 Tot 8 11 0 - 0 30 30 0 164.0 160 105 99 35 47 2 96 1.26 5.43
2018 Was 5 3 0 - 0 19 19 0 91.1 78 41 35 11 20 1 65 1.07 3.45
2019 Was 2 3 0 - 0 9 8 0 39.0 47 31 27 9 20 1 30 1.72 6.23
Career 76 75 0 - 1 232 224 3 1269.1 1206 626 583 184 385 21 929 1.25 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 TB 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 32 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 Ari 29 41 3 9 0 0 0 7 2 14 0 0 .220 .283 .220
2016 Phi 32 54 3 9 1 0 0 4 4 24 0 0 .167 .224 .185
2017 Phi 20 33 1 3 1 1 0 2 3 9 0 0 .091 .167 .182
2017 Tot 30 33 1 3 1 1 0 2 3 9 0 0 .091 .167 .182
2018 Was 19 32 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .063 .063 .094
2019 Was 9 9 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .111
Career 234 175 10 25 3 1 0 14 11 67 0 0 .143 .201 .171

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 1 6.75
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 1 6.75
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 5 3 3 3 3 0 1 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 307 91 79 88.5 45.48
Curveball 90 79 69 73.7 13.33
Changeup 158 83 75 79.7 23.41
Cut Fastball 120 89 82 85.7 17.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.