MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Jeremy Hellickson
ERA W-L K
4.62 9-12 121
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 501.74
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1987 Birthplace: Des Moines, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Devil Rays (2005)


Latest News
Jan. 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Hellickson agreed to terms on a $7 million, one-year contract with the Philadelphia Phillies on Friday to avoid salary arbitration.
Analysis: The 28-year-old pitcher is coming off a 9-12 season in which he posted a 4.62 ERA in 27 starts and threw 146 innings for Arizona. He was traded by the Diamondbacks to the Phillies in November. Hellickson bounced back with a healthy 2015. He went 1-5 with a 4.52 ERA in 13 starts in 2014 for Tampa Bay in a season that began three months late following arthroscopic surgery on his elbow. He didn't make his first start of 2014 until July 8.
Nov. 14 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies have acquired Hellickson from Arizona in exchange for minor league pitcher Sam McWilliams.
Analysis: Hellickson, the 2011 AL Rookie of the Year, was a disappointing 9-12 with a 4.62 ERA over 27 starts in his lone season with the Diamondbacks. The 28-year-old right-hander is slated to be a free agent following the 2016 season.
Sep. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Hellickson lost to the defending World Series champions on Sunday.
Analysis: Hellickson allowed two runs in five-plus innings. He took a one-hitter into the sixth before giving up a single to Angel Pagan and a run-scoring double to Alejandro De Aza.
Sep. 15 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Hellickson didn't make it past the first inning in his return from the disabled list Monday, a 10-3 loss to San Diego.
Analysis: Hellickson (9-9, 4.78 ERA) gave up five runs with three earned in his first loss in three starts. He yielded two runs - one earned - in 13 1-3 innings while winning his final two games before going on the DL for a strained left hamstring.
Aug. 18 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Hellickson has been placed on the disabled list with a strained left hamstring.
Analysis: Hellickson is 9-8 with a 4.60 ERA in 23 starts.
July 27 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Hellickson allowed four hits over six innings in Sunday's 3-0 win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: Hellickson is 2-1 with a 1.88 ERA in four July starts.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Hellickson had one of the worst performances in his career in a 7-2 loss to San Diego on Saturday.
Analysis: Hellickson (5-5, 5.38 ERA) gave up seven runs and 10 hits in 5 1-3 innings. He was 4-1 with a 4.02 ERA in his previous seven outings and yielded two runs in six innings in a 7-2 win over San Diego on June 21.
June 11 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Hellickson was awful Wednesday.
Analysis: Hellickson gave up five runs and six hits in 3 2-3 innings.
June 6 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Hellickson went six innings in a 7-2 victory over the New York Mets on Friday night, his third in as many starts.
Analysis: Hellickson (4-3, 4.88 ERA) allowed two runs, one on Michael Cuddyer's homer. The right-hander gave up six hits, striking out six and walking three.
May 31 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Hellickson registered his second straight win and had two hits in a 7-3 win over Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: Hellickson (3-3, 5.08 ERA) allowed two runs in six innings and had an RBI single in the second. He has a 3.38 ERA in his last three starts and has pitched at least six innings in each.
May 25 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET13:55 ET17:55 GMT1:55 10:55 AM MST12:55 PM EST1:25 PM VEN21:55 UAE12:55 PM CT-Hellickson allowed three runs on four hits in 6 2/3 innings to get Sunday's win. He also had his first career RBI as a fantasy bonus.
Analysis: Hellickson played for Cubs manager Joe Maddon when the two were with Tampa Bay, so he had extra incentive.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 TB 4 0 0 - 1 10 4 0 36.1 32 14 14 5 8 2 33 1.10 3.47
2011 TB 13 10 0 - 0 29 29 2 189.0 146 64 62 21 72 8 117 1.15 2.95
2012 TB 10 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.0 163 68 61 25 59 3 124 1.25 3.10
2013 TB 12 10 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.0 185 103 100 24 50 0 135 1.35 5.17
2014 TB 1 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 63.2 71 35 32 8 21 1 54 1.45 4.52
2015 Ari 9 12 0 - 0 27 27 0 146.0 151 79 75 22 43 3 121 1.33 4.62
Career 49 48 0 - 1 142 135 2 786.0 748 363 344 105 253 17 584 1.27 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 TB 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 32 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 Ari 29 41 3 9 0 0 0 7 2 14 0 0 .220 .283 .220
Career 144 47 3 10 0 0 0 7 2 17 0 0 .213 .269 .213

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 1 6.75
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 1 6.75
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 5 3 3 3 3 0 1 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1406 93 86 90.1 56.92
Curveball 507 81 70 77.1 20.53
Changeup 548 84 76 80.3 22.19
Cut Fastball 9 88 85 86.7 .36

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.