MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Kyle Blanks
.313 3 6
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 265 NFBC ADP: 642.85
Position: 1BBorn: 9/11/1986 Birthplace: Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2004)

Latest News
Oct. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have assigned four players outright to Triple-A Round Rock, including Blanks.
Analysis: Blanks can refuse the assignment and become a free agent.
June 19 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Blanks is on the 60-day disabled list. He underwent season-ending surgery on both Achilles in early September.
Analysis: The underachieving Blanks has had trouble staying healthy and is currently dealing with inflammation in both Achilles tendons.
May 22 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Blanks (surgery on a pilonidal cyst) could return from the disabled list any time now.
Analysis: He was hitting .322 with three homers and six RBIs in 15 games since being promoted from Triple-A.
May 6 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Blanks went 3 for 4 with his third home run in Tuesday's 7-1 win at Houston.
Analysis: Blanks is 8 for 16 with four RBIs in his last four games for the Rangers.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.