MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#88
Kyle Blanks
AVG HR RBI
.322 3 6
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 265 NFBC ADP: 642.85
Position: 1BBorn: 9/11/1986 Birthplace: Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
May 22 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have put Blanks on the 15-day disabled list and recalled outfielder Jake Smolinski from Triple-A Round Rock.
Analysis: Blanks' move was retroactive to Wednesday. He had a procedure Friday in New York for a cyst near his tailbone. He was hitting .322 with three homers and six RBIs in 15 games since being promoted from Triple-A.
May 6 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Blanks went 3 for 4 with his third home run in Tuesday's 7-1 win at Houston.
Analysis: Blanks is 8 for 16 with four RBIs in his last four games for the Rangers.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SD 54 148 24 37 9 0 10 22 18 55 1 1 .250 .355 .514
2010 SD 33 102 14 16 6 1 3 15 15 46 1 0 .157 .283 .324
2011 SD 55 170 21 39 7 1 7 26 16 51 2 0 .229 .300 .406
2012 SD 4 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2013 SD 88 280 31 68 14 0 8 35 21 85 1 1 .243 .305 .379
2014 SD 5 10 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 Oak 21 45 9 15 1 0 2 7 8 13 0 0 .333 .446 .489
2014 Tot 26 55 10 17 1 0 2 7 8 16 0 0 .309 .409 .436
2015 Tex 15 59 10 19 4 0 3 6 4 18 1 0 .322 .365 .542
Career 275 819 110 197 41 2 33 111 83 273 6 2 .241 .322 .416


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.