MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Austin Jackson
AVG HR RBI
.284 3 12
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 636.92
Position: CFBorn: 2/1/1987 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
June 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Jackson scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
June 20 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Austin Jackson went 2 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-0. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 18 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Austin Jackson went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. The homer was his third of the season. Jackson scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 17 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3 in Game 1 of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 16 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 15 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
June 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 11 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Jackson scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 7 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Jackson went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .364 in his last nine games.
June 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 4 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 8-0. Jackson scored twice. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 3 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 12-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 3 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 31 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 29 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Oakland Athletics 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 29 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Austin Jackson went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 10-1. Jackson scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 27 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jackson has been activated off the DL after playing another rehab game Thursday.
Analysis: Jackson has missed virtually all of May with a hyperextended left big toe.
May 1 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Austin Jackson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jackson hit a solo homer Tuesday against the Astros.
Analysis: Jackson's only had 27 at-bats in 10 games this season, but he's hit .296 with five extra-base hits.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Det 151 618 103 181 34 10 4 41 47 170 27 6 .293 .345 .400
2011 Det 153 591 90 147 22 11 10 45 56 181 22 5 .249 .317 .374
2012 Det 137 543 103 163 29 10 16 66 67 134 12 9 .300 .377 .479
2013 Det 129 552 99 150 30 7 12 49 52 129 8 4 .272 .337 .417
2014 Det 100 374 52 102 25 5 4 33 35 85 9 4 .273 .332 .398
2014 Sea 54 223 19 51 5 1 0 14 12 59 11 2 .229 .267 .260
2014 Tot 154 597 71 153 30 6 4 47 47 144 20 6 .256 .308 .347
2015 Sea 107 419 46 114 18 3 8 38 24 107 15 9 .272 .312 .387
2015 ChC 29 72 10 17 7 0 1 10 5 19 2 1 .236 .304 .375
2015 Tot 136 491 56 131 25 3 9 48 29 126 17 10 .267 .311 .385
2016 CWS 54 181 24 46 12 2 0 18 17 39 2 1 .254 .318 .343
2017 Cle 33 88 11 25 9 0 3 12 14 21 0 0 .284 .371 .489
Career 947 3661 557 996 191 49 58 326 329 944 108 41 .272 .333 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Det Total 11 41 6 8 2 0 1 4 7 19 1 1 .195 .327 .317
    LDS 5 16 3 2 1 0 0 0 4 8 1 0 .125 .300 .188
    LCS 6 25 3 6 1 0 1 4 3 11 0 1 .240 .345 .400
2012 Det Total 13 50 9 14 4 1 1 4 7 16 0 0 .280 .368 .460
    LDS 5 20 4 5 2 0 0 3 1 7 0 0 .250 .286 .350
    LCS 4 17 3 6 1 1 1 1 2 3 0 0 .353 .421 .706
    WS 4 13 2 3 1 0 0 0 4 6 0 0 .231 .412 .308
2013 Det Total 11 42 3 9 1 0 0 3 5 18 1 0 .214 .298 .238
    LDS 5 20 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 13 0 0 .100 .143 .150
    LCS 6 22 2 7 0 0 0 2 4 5 1 0 .318 .423 .318
2015 ChC Total 5 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 1 1 .000 .111 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 1 .000 .167 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 141 19 31 7 1 2 11 20 58 3 2 .220 .321 .326


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.