MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Chris Tillman
ERA W-L K
3.34 13-6 150
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210 NFBC ADP: 230.95
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1988 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 27 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Tillman lost for the first time in 16 road starts, preventing him from becoming the first pitcher since Daisuke Matsuzaka in 2008 to complete a season without losing away from home.
Analysis: Tillman came in 8-0 with a 4.19 ERA in his 15 previous road start. Tillman, who's expected to start Baltimore's division series opener next Thursday, allowed four runs and a career-high 11 hits, walked none and struck out five.
Sep. 23 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Baltimore says Tillman will pitch its playoff opener next week. Manager Buck Showalter made the announcement before the AL East leaders played the New York Yankees on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Tillman is 13-5 with a 3.26 ERA. He has given up three runs or fewer in his last 20 starts. The Orioles will open the best-of-five AL division series a week from Thursday at Camden Yards. It's still not known which team they'll face - it will either be the AL Central champion or the wild-card winner.
Sep. 21 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tillman limited Boston to two runs over seven innings in Saturday's 7-2 victory, notching his 13th win of the season.
Analysis: Tillman is 6-0 with a 1.79 ERA over his last 10 starts.
Aug. 26 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Tillman pitched well again for the Orioles on Monday, allowing an unearned run and three hits over seven innings in a 9-1 win.
Analysis: Tillman is 4-0 with a 1.26 ERA in five August starts - all Baltimore victories.
Aug. 20 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Tillman earned the decision after allowing a run and three hits in eight innings of Tuesday's 5-1 win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: The right-hander is 3-0 with a 2.14 ERA in his last seven starts.
Aug. 4 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Tillman won for the first time in seven starts Sunday, allowing just four hits over seven innings in a 1-0 victory against Seattle.
Analysis: Tillman is 3-1 with a 2.29 ERA over his last nine games, holding opponents to a .209 batting average in that span.
July 24 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tillman was solid Wednesday.
Analysis: Tillman allowed one run in six innings and faces the Angels next.
July 8 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Tillman excelled Monday.
Analysis: Tillman did not get a decision. He gave up two runs on five hits, striking out six and walking one and faces the Yanks next.
July 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tillman did not get a decision Wednesday.
Analysis: Tillman yielded four runs in 5 2-3 innings. He faces the local rival Nats next.
June 28 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Tillman finally got enough support to earn his first win in seven home starts this season in the finale of a doubleheader with Tampa Bay on Friday night.
Analysis: Tillman (7-4, 4.18 ERA) gave up one run and four hits over eight innings in a 4-1 victory. He was 0-4 with a 2.78 ERA in his prior six home starts and had received a combined four runs of support.
June 23 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Tillman notched his sixth victory against the Yankees on Sunday, throwing seven innings in an 8-0 win.
Analysis: Tillman owns a 3.25 ERA over his last five starts.
May 17 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Tillman allowed five hits in a complete-game effort to beat Kansas City 4-0 on Friday.
Analysis: After winning 16 games in 2013, Tillman is 4-2 with a 3.34 ERA in his first nine starts this season.
Apr. 24 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-Tillman allowed season-highs in hits, home runs and earned runs against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Tillman allowed nine hits, seven runs and three homers, but impressed his manager by going back out after a six-run, 11-batter second inning and working into the sixth. That didn't impress fantasy owners who want to see better results next time vs. the Pirates.
Apr. 19 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Tillman labored through five innings Friday, throwing 122 pitches and giving up three earned runs on seven hits and four walks. He struck out five.
Analysis: Tillman moved to 2-1 and faces the Jays next.
Apr. 12 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tillman was a hard-luck loser Friday against Toronto, yielding three hits and two unearned runs over eight innings. He also struck out six.
Analysis: Tillman has surrendered just two earned runs over 21 1-3 innings through his first three starts.
Apr. 7 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Tillman outpitched Justin Verlander while working into the ninth inning, helping the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1 Sunday to avoid getting swept.
Analysis: Tillman gave up five hits, including Torii Hunter's solo homer in the fourth. The right-hander was thankful to match a career-high 8 1-3 innings after missing some spots he was targeting. "I know I got away with a couple of pitches," Tillman said.
Mar. 17 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tillman has been selected by Orioles manager Buck Showalter to start on opening day against the defending champion Boston Red Sox.
Analysis: Tillman went 16-7 with a 3.71 ERA last season and made the AL All-Star team for the first time.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 65.0 77 40 39 15 24 1 39 1.55 5.40
2010 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.2 51 37 35 9 31 1 31 1.53 5.87
2011 Bal 3 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 62.0 77 41 38 5 25 0 46 1.65 5.52
2012 Bal 9 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 86.0 66 38 28 12 24 0 66 1.05 2.93
2013 Bal 16 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 206.1 184 87 85 33 68 2 179 1.22 3.71
2014 Bal 13 6 0 - 0 34 34 1 207.1 189 83 77 21 66 1 150 1.23 3.34
Career 45 31 0 - 0 118 118 2 680.1 644 326 302 95 238 5 511 1.30 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Bal 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Bal 33 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal 34 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 118 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 11 7 7 3 3 0 9 6.75
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 6 3.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 2 0 3 10.38
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 11 7 7 3 3 0 9 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 2188 96 85 90.7 64.22
Curveball 599 79 71 75 17.58
Slider 186 90 81 85.4 5.46
Changeup 434 88 78 82.4 12.74

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.