MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Elvis Andrus
.258 7 62
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 131.16
Position: SSBorn: 8/26/1988 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)

Latest News
Sep. 24 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Andrus hit a three-run homer and doubled in a 10-3 win over Oakland on Wednesday.
Analysis: Andrus is batting .333 with seven doubles and eight RBIs in his last 11 games.
Sep. 13 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Andrus had a career-high three doubles on Saturday.
Analysis: Andrus ended an 0-for-21 drought.
Sep. 1 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Andrus was 2 for 3 on Monday.
Analysis: Andrus is 5 for 10 in his last three games.
Aug. 31 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Andrus was 2 for 3 on Sunday.
Analysis: Andrus is hitting .302 in a 29-game stretch that has rescued his campaign from being awful.
June 29 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Andrus was 3 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Andrus went 5 for 11 north of the border for Texas.
June 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Andrus went 3 for 5 with a pair of doubles and two RBIs in an 8-6 loss to Oakland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Andrus, now batting .242, was 4 for 21 (.190) in his previous six games.
June 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Andrus had a career-high four RBIs Friday.
Analysis: Andrus surpassed his RBI total from his previous 14 games, proving baseball can be a funny game.
June 6 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Andrus was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Andrus is only hitting .239 so he's scuffling a bit.
May 27 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET14:22 ET18:22 GMT2:22 11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST1:52 PM VEN22:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Andrus was 3 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Andrus is 9 for 21 over his last five games.
Apr. 12 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Andrus collected two RBIs against the Astros on Saturday.
Analysis: Andrus is off to a very slow start with four hits in his first 24 at-bats.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.