MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Elvis Andrus
AVG HR RBI
.327 2 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 8/26/1988 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Andrus will miss six to eight weeks after additional tests Thursday confirmed the fracture in his right elbow. Dr. Keith Meister, the team physician, said the fracture is stable and will not require surgery.
Analysis: It's a huge loss for both the Rangers and quite a few fantasy owners, as Andrus was off to a very good start with a .327 average, two homers and five RBIs through 14 games.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. The homer was his second of the season. Andrus scored twice. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .372 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. Andrus scored once. He ended the game with a .371 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He ended the game with a .538 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. The homer was his first of the season. Andrus scored three times. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .571 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. Andrus scored once. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.