MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Jordan Zimmermann
ERA W-L K
6.91 1-13 82
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/23/1986 Birthplace: Auburndale, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 1-13, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Thursday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 1-12, allowing nine runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Friday. Zimmermann struck out six, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 1-11, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Zimmermann struck out three, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 1-10, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Saturday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed two runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Monday. Zimmermann struck out three, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 1-9, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Thursday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed one hit without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Saturday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Jordan Zimmermann improved to 1-8, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Monday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 0-8, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Zimmermann struck out three, ending the game with a 7.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 0-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1 on Friday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 7.51 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed seven runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-8 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 0-6, allowing seven runs on 13 hits in 3.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Saturday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 0-5, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST8:47 AM CST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Zimmermann (elbow) will return to the Tigers' rotation Wednesday in Pittsburgh after going 0-1 with a 7.36 ERA in a pair of rehab outings.
Analysis: After two strong starts to begin his season, Zimmermann was rocked for 19 earned runs over 16 2/3 innings in losing each of his next four outings before landing on the injured list April 26.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Friday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Tuesday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Zimmermann struck out six, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jordan Zimmermann allowed one hit without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Thursday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.