MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Jordan Zimmermann
ERA W-L K
2.66 14-5 182
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 81.17
Position: SPBorn: 5/23/1986 Birthplace: Auburndale, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Zimmermann threw the first no-hitter by a Washington Nationals pitcher in a 1-0 victory over the Miami Marlins in Sunday's regular-season finale.
Analysis: Zimmermann struck out 10 and only allowed two baserunners. He finished the regular season at 14-5 with a 2.66 ERA, the seventh-lowest mark in the NL.
Sep. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed two runs - one earned - over six innings to win 3-2 at Miami on Saturday.
Analysis: Zimmermann is 7-0 with a 2.06 ERA since the start of last month.
Aug. 3 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Zimmermann gave up five hits, walked none and struck out eight in seven innings Saturday night in an 11-0 rout of Philadelphia.
Analysis: Zimmermann (7-5, 3.00 ERA) earned his first win in five starts since June 30. He was 0-1 with a 4.22 ERA in his four outings last month but had given up two runs in seven innings to Miami on July 28.
July 29 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed two runs over seven innings against the Marlins on Monday.
Analysis: Zimmermann was in line for the win before the bullpen allowed five runs over the last two innings. He remains at 6-5 on the season.
July 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Zimmermann gave up four runs over five innings in a 7-4 win at Colorado on Tuesday, making his first start since suffering a strained biceps.
Analysis: Zimmermann has given up eight runs over 8 1-3 innings in his last two starts.
July 12 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Miami right-hander Henderson Alvarez will replace Washington's Jordan Zimmermann on the National League's roster for Tuesday's All-Star game at Target Field in Minneapolis. The roster change was announced Saturday.
Analysis: Zimmermann left Friday night's start against Philadelphia after 3 1-3 innings because of a right biceps injury.
July 11 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Zimmermann will pitch a bullpen session Saturday and is tentatively scheduled to start Tuesday at Colorado.
Analysis: Zimmermann abruptly left his start against the Philadelphia Phillies in the fourth inning last Friday night with an apparent injury.
July 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Zimmermann outdueled Jake Arrieta over six scoreless innings, allowing seven hits.
Analysis: Zimmermann didn't win since the Nats' bats were cold. He takes the hill again against the Phils next.
July 1 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Zimmermann threw seven innings of two-run ball to beat Colorado 7-3 on Monday.
Analysis: Zimmermann is now 3-2 with a 1.43 ERA over his last six starts.
June 14 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed one run and three hits over eight innings in a complete-game 5-3 loss at St. Louis on Friday.
Analysis: Zimmermann has gone 2-1 with an 0.36 ERA in his last three starts.
June 9 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed two hits with a career-high 12 strikeouts in a complete-game effort Sunday, beating the Padres 6-0 in San Diego.
Analysis: Zimmermann has given up seven hits and fanned 16 over 17 innings while winning his last two starts. He's 5-2 with a 3.17 ERA this season after winning 19 games in 2013.
May 1 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Zimmermann fanned seven over 6 1-3 innings in Wednesday's 7-0 win at Houston.
Analysis: Zimmermann earned his 45th career win with the Nationals, making him the team's winningest pitcher since the Montreal Expos moved to Washington in 2005.
Apr. 20 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Zimmermann suffered his first loss of the season Saturday against St. Louis despite a solid performance.
Analysis: The right-hander yielded four runs - though just one was earned - and seven hits over seven innings of a 4-3 loss to the Cardinals.
Apr. 15 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Zimmermann recorded his first win of the season Monday at Miami, limiting the Marlins to two earned runs over seven innings.
Analysis: Zimmermann struck out seven and looked much better than his last time out when he didn't make it through the second inning against the Marlins.
Apr. 3 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Scratched from Washington's series finale in New York because of flu-like symptoms, Zimmermann may start the Nationals' home opener Friday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Washington's second option Friday would be a series of relievers. David Hale is set to start for the Braves.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.