MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Eric Young
AVG HR RBI
.231 1 12
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 194 NFBC ADP: 241.46
Position: LFBorn: 5/25/1985 Birthplace: New Brunswick, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 30th Round by Rockies (2003)


Latest News
May 26 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-The Mets have placed Young on the 15-day disabled list because of a strained right hamstring.
Analysis: Young said his leg had been sore for several days but felt a pull Saturday while stealing a base. He was held out of the Mets' doubleheader split against Arizona a day later and was placed on the DL, retroactive to May 25, before their game against Pittsburgh on Monday.
May 4 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Young was scratched from the starting lineup Sunday against the Colorado Rockies after being hit below the right eye during pregame batting practice.
Analysis: Young was taken to a hospital to be checked out. According to the Mets, Young was struck when a ball bounced off the screen. His father is the first-base coach for the Rockies.
Apr. 16 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Young went 3 for 5 with two runs scored Tuesday.
Analysis: Young also drove in two runs and is 5 for 8 in the series.
Apr. 15 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Young went 2 for 3 with two runs scored Monday.
Analysis: Young has a .597 OPS so you don't want to use him.
Apr. 11 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Young got three hits, stole three bases and scored four times as the New York Mets overcame Justin Upton's two home runs to beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Young is 7 for 19 (.368) in his last five games after starting the season 0 for 12 with six strikeouts.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.