MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Wieters
AVG HR RBI
.231 2 3
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: CBorn: 5/21/1986 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. Wieters scored twice. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Wieters (strained left oblique) came off the DL on Wednesday.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star went 1 for 7 with a pair of walks in two games before getting hurt.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-7. Wieters scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.