MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Junichi Tazawa
ERA S K
9.00 0 24
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 6/6/1986 Birthplace: Yokohama, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Thursday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Wednesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2 on Monday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Friday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Wednesday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6 on Wednesday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3 on Thursday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Monday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Monday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Thursday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.