MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Francisco Cervelli
AVG HR RBI
.213 3 12
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2003)


Latest News
Oct. 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Kansas City Royals 10-2. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 22 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 8-1. Cervelli scored twice. He's now batting .223 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Sep. 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Sep. 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .223 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 3 for 5 with two doubles and three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 9-5. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
May 25 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Cervelli (concussion) was released by the Pirates on Thursday.
Analysis: Cervelli has sustained a number of concussions throughout the past few years and they took a toll on the veteran, who's hitting just .193 with one home run and five RBIs in 34 games this season.
May 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Cervelli exited Tuesday's game against the Rockies with an upper chest contusion after a foul ball appeared to hit his throat.
Analysis: Cervelli, who entered Tuesday's game just 5 for 30 in his previous 10 contests, was appearing in his first games since last Wednesday.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. Cervelli scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Cervelli was not in the lineup Wednesday in Texas after exiting Tuesday's game after being hit by a pitch on the left wrist. The Pirates said there was no fracture, and it appeared unlikely he was headed for the injured list
Analysis: Cervelli is off to a horrible start to the season, slashing .175/.250/.238. Last season, he played in 104 games and his .809 OPS was his best since a career-best .877 in 2013.
Apr. 28 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Cervelli scored twice. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.