MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
A.J. Ellis
AVG HR RBI
.227 1 4
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232 NFBC ADP: 688.40
Position: CBorn: 4/9/1981 Birthplace: Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Dodgers (2003)


Latest News
July 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 17 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 16 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
July 10 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 10-8. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
July 6 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 4 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
July 3 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-6. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 29 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 23 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 21 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Analysis: Max Scherzer had his attempt at a third career no-hitter broken up by Ellis, who hit a comebacker for an infield single with one out in the eighth inning. Ellis didn't hit the ball particularly hard, but the ball bounced off Scherzer's glove, and shortstop Trea Turner couldn't make the play in time.
June 9 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 5 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: Ellis hit a tiebreaking single on the 14th pitch of an at-bat against Archie Bradley in the seventh inning, lifting the Marlins to their seventh win in eight games.
May 31 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Ellis went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: This is Ellis' first multi-hit game of the season.
May 22 7:14 AM PT8:14 AM MT9:14 AM CT10:14 AM ET10:14 ET14:14 GMT22:14 7:14 AM MST9:14 AM EST9:44 AM VEN18:14 UAE9:14 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
May 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .121 batting average.
May 14 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 7-0. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.