MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
A.J. Ellis
.216 2 22
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 222 NFBC ADP: 600.06
Position: CBorn: 4/9/1981 Birthplace: Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Dodgers (2003)

Latest News
Sep. 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ellis delivered a three-run double in the first inning Saturday in an 8-0 win over Miami.
Analysis: Ellis is 5 for 25 in eight games with the Phillies but has made those hits count, producing eight RBIs.
Sep. 2 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ellis went 2 for 4 with a three-run homer Friday.
Analysis: Ellis already has five RBIs in 11 at-bats for the Phillies after driving in only 13 runs in 139 at-bats with the Dodgers this season.
Aug. 25 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-The NL West-leading Dodgers traded Ellis to the Phillies on Thursday for fellow backup catcher Carlos Ruiz.
Analysis: Ellis is hitting .194 with one homer and 13 RBIs in 53 games.
Apr. 5 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Ellis drove in three runs while going 1 for 4 in Monday's opener.
Analysis: He singled in two and brought home another on a groundout.

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.